Assorted Suggestions From New User

Home Forums General discussion Assorted Suggestions From New User

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Avatar bilegene 1 year, 1 month ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    peetly
    Participant

I'm trialing FW at our church and had a few suggestions.  But first I want to say thank you and how awesome this software is.  Being a software developer myself, I understand that you've done a lot of hard work and some small usability tweaks can really improve the user experience.  Most of these are probably very easy to do.

Please let me know if there is a better place to submit these…

Video & Powerpoint Stage Display (DISREGARD THIS – See 3rd reply below)

Ideally, Presentation Display content would be displayed on Stage Display as well.  This prevents speakers from turning around to see if the desired slide is being displayed.  A count-down on videos would help a singer / speaker prepare to resume singing / speaking.

More realistically however, perhaps there could be a mode switch for making Stage Display clone the Presentation Display?

Or maybe multiple screens could be targeted simultaneously as the Presentation Display? (not just one)

Video Launch

Currently, when a video is promoted to Live, it starts to play despite the Black, Logo or Background being displayed.  This means that multiple clicks are required to launch a video, and the first few frames are lost.  One can use an empty song with black background to achieve the single click launch however this is not ideal.

Perhaps video could begin playing only when the Show Content mode is activated?

(Unless Show Content is already active, then the video will play upon going Live)

Space Between Buttons

I sometimes move the mouse a fraction as I click (especially when I'm nervous).  Perhaps there could be a margin around the buttons to avoid accidents? (at least for a clutz like me ;)

Streamlined Song Choice